Målformulering

15 10 2007

Goals for my work placement 31/7 – 1/2 – 07

 

Goals:

 

  1. I want to develop the communication, between me and children/teachers.
    • This I will do, because I think the communication is one of the bigger challenge here in Vietnam, and there can be so many misunderstandings and conflicts if the communication is not right, most of all because of the language barrier. I also want to be better to read different situations and signals, by using the body language. It is important that I understand the children, because then the contact to the children will be stronger and you will get a confidence and solidarity with them.
    • I will talk and discuss with my counselor and the teachers. I will try to be clearly, when I communicate, and use my body language.

 

  1. I want to work with a specific child in the class. A child who are more active than others and have difficulties concentrating.
    • I want to work with this, so the child will get more out of the daily routine, which are in the kindergarten, and also so he feels that he is being seen and heard. I want to do this, to show how you can motivate a child, without forcing him to do things.
    • I am going to make some games, which he has an interesting in. What he is interested in, I will find out, by observations. Then I will create some games, and make them together with him.

 

 

  1. I want to plan an educational course with the children.
    • I want to get more skills in planning, complete and evaluate an educational course and activity.
    • I am going to make an activity, with the children, where we, for example make some games. I am going to prepare an activity, and get help from my counselor and teacher.

 

 

  1. I want to know, how the kindergarten is working and organized, and to get knowledge of the Vietnamese culture, so I can take part of the everyday life in the kindergarten.
    • When I have more knowledge, about how everything is working, I will get a better understanding, why they do what they do, and there will be, less frustrations.
    • I will get this knowledge and understanding, by talking, asking, discuss, observe, how everything is working. And try to put my self in different situations, where I can develop and learn about this.

 

 

  1. I want to get knowledge of the kindergartens methods about how and why they are working the way they do.

· I want to know, why they are doing what they do, when they teach the children and I want to try understanding the way of thinking the kindergarten and teachers have.

 

· I will talk with my counselor and teachers about what they do and how they do, and make observations and write down my reflections.

 

 

 

Evaluation:

 

· I want to keep a diary, where I write, what has happen and how I have developed.

 

· Reflections about what is going on and my teaching ability.

 

· I will use my counselor and the teachers to discuss and talk with about different situations and any other things, which will come up.

 

 

 

 

 

I have fulfill my gold’s when:

 

· I have made documentation for what I have done, which could be my reflections in my diary, the workshops.

 

· I have made an educational course with the children.

 

· I have been an active part in the daily life.

 

· I have knowledge and understanding about the Vietnamese culture and their thinking.

 

· I have understanding for the kindergarten’s methods and working.


Handlinger

Information

Skriv en kommentar